July 31, 2017

  • Dealing With a Bout of "Oneitis"

    Currently, I'm afflicted by a case of "oneitis" — the state of being stuck on someone with no signs of becoming unstuck. It's awful, to say the least. I've become infatuated with this girl, and I'm thinking about her incessantly. I spend restless nights thinking about what she's doing or who she's with. Yes, it's that bad.

    To make matters worse, I'm her boss and she has kids. I see her every day, and I can't get enough of her bright eyes or beautiful smile. I know, it's so wrong.

    She's a friend of mine on social media, and recently she created a new Facebook account, adding all her old friends back ... except me. My friend request is still pending, and it's like a kick to the gut. With how debilitating this has been, it should be classified as a disease.

    I've not done anything creepy. I'm mad at myself for borderline ruining myself financially for this girl. I've bought her iPhones, given her money for car repairs, etc.

    I'm aware that I need to move on, but it's difficult when you work with and see someone every day.

Comments (9)

  • Just jerk off a lot

    A lot. Until you just want to sleep and then you realize, eeeeeeeey I can jerk off instead of giving a shit

  • Hi I'm a girl and I say if she's leeching on you and you're also sort of creepy-obsessed, fucking drop it all and move on.

    Both sides seem fucky.

  • If your obession is ruining you, yes it is, go seek help. Go see a shrink.

  • Christ almighty... Leave her alone! For your own sake/mental health/bank account, if anything. There is ALWAYS someone else out there. Move the fuck on.

  • I was in a similar spot last year. I was pining after this girl for two school semesters straight, was convinced she'd change her mind and that she was so amazing and wonderful. Over a year later and I still cringe in embarrassment at what a creep I was and question what I even saw in her, and I'm with someone who I love for reasons beyond "omg I'm obsessed with you and got the idea in my head that you'll make my life better and I'll die without you."

    The only thing that will come out of you not dropping this here and now and leaving her alone is future embarrassment, regret, and a potential job loss.

  • She's probably building a legal case against you as we speak.

  • Back in my day we called that a Lifetime Original Movie

  • Ask them out and get rejected or get a date. It's the only way you will have closure. At least you have the opportunity to do this.

  • there are so many great people in the world... go travel and get out of your rut.

Post a Comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *